Two New Members Join Toledo Museum of Art Board of Directors

View Related Pages

The Toledo Museum of Art has elected two area business leaders to its board of directors.

Stephen D. Taylor, Sr., founder and president of Taylor Automotive Group, and R. Scott Trumbull, chairman and CEO of Franklin Electric Company, will begin serving five-year terms starting in January 2014.

Stephen Taylor is a longtime supporter of the Museum, most recently as sponsor of the exhibitions Perry’s Victory: The Battle of Lake Erie and The Art of the Louvre’s Tuileries Garden. He has also contributed to multiple area organizations, including the Make-A-Wish Foundation, the Toledo Zoo and Imagination Station. Taylor’s Driven to Succeed program, which began in 2009, awards new cars to academically accomplished high school seniors.

Since 2002, Scott Trumbull has served as chairman and CEO at Franklin Electric Company, a manufacturer of water and fuel pumping systems. He also serves on the board of directors at Columbus McKinnon Corporation, Schneider National, Inc. and Health Care REIT. Previously, Trumbull was chief financial officer and executive vice president at Owens-Illinois, Inc. and he served on the Museum’s board from 2001–2003.

In addition, two members were named to the Museum’s honorary board of directors in recognition of their prior service to the board. Richard Reynolds, former executive vice president and chief operating officer at Libbey Glass, and Susan Morgan, senior vice president at Signature Bank, will serve in an advisory role to the Museum. The honorary board convenes once a year.

Post a Comment